September 11, 2004

  • Long time no Blog!! Mai werld & time has been distorted L8ly xP**  Welpz, it came & went, mai BDay. Lots r worth mentioning:


    Day 1 >> September 3rd


    I went 2 bed and woke up with many bday wishes (literally, coz Mary came in mai room 1st thing in the morning and sed it to meeh and Shyrl called @ noon and woke me up to her chiming voice). I can't begin 2 name 'em all coz I tried & failed miserably. But a big THANK YOU to everyone hoo called, texted, IMed... Bing pplz, Stony-erz, Boston headz, AIM pplz, and those hoo made it here


    Wut a day 2 go fer a personal consultation @ werk but it did leave me w/a positive attitude (which onlee lasted til Sunday, but let's 4get that fer now =X). I dun remember how I got ready and all that stuff but soon enuff I was lugging mai bag of sheet/frisbee/volleyball/and summer pix into Ki's car. Jes wen I thought I was the 1st one there fer once, I was informed by Aaron & Carrie () that D, Barry & Ming r across the street getting FLASH LITES xP** L8er on, Oliber, James, John, Guh, Errc, MeiR Kel, Bryan and Mary partied up and we went off on our way to grab food @ Fay Da bakery. It was @ this time that Mikey joined tardy and our 4 cars rallied up @ "big parking lot" where we planned how 2 get to Alley Pond Park in Bayside.


    Took us a while 2 get there w/our Asian driving & sense of directions but we made it~ It was already dark wen we pulled out the sheet and started eating. Then upon the arrival of Mike LIEN & Rich, we began our game of Sardines.
    [Sardines is a game we played wen we were young... where it's kinda like the opposite of Hide 'n Seek. U have 1 person hide while the rest of the pplz look fer him. And wen u find him, u hafta quietly hide w/him, so u can imagine wen it starts getting crowded @ that 1 hiding place frum all the cramming hiders (hence the name Sardines). Finally, the last person 2 find the grp will b the next 2 hide.]
    We had 4 sessions w/our flash lites and pairing up. That was purtee interesting (... not) and after sumodd more confusion, we were off 2 Aaron's.


    While I'd like 2 4get the stuff @ Aaron's place coz they were insignificant and even dumbtarded, if u will, let's pretend the nite ended @ COLDSTONE CREMERY next 2 St. John's where I was deflowered frum mai quality-ice-cream virginity. Mei, Carrie & maiself in Mikey's car made a detour to la famous Coldstone and got me a Cocoa Banana Cobana- GOTTA HAVE IT style  ^_________________^ (thanx so much, Carrie!!)


    Day 2 >> September 4th


    Walked to the library w/James @ 4 where Aaron and Guh sat patiently w8in.... and Carolina hovering over their afternoon shadows!!! Surprise #1~  Went 2 Monster where John & Errc were decorating the interior w/banner, balloons and crepe paper spelling out "L I N N Y". James sang a few Jay Chow's and the guys did some BSB and rock songs. Jei and Barry joined b4 ktv ended and we descended the steps to Main Street again. After mai 2nd foot landed on the groud of Monster's front door, I was greeted w/2 dark figures jumping up and down wildly and screaming in front of me. Mai eyes took a while to adjust (tho it wasn't that dark out) coz I simply didn't kno hoo 2 xpect @ this point and came 2 realize it's none other than Gracie & Carla lookin gr8 in some MAC as mai Surprise #2!  They told us of their adventure travelling here and buying presents w/the other Babson pplz as we boarded the 7 train.


    I believe we were around Queens Borough Plaza wen this grp of loud, mixed-race, party pplz stepped on the train. Our conversation was interrupted wen one of the guys wished me a "Happy Birthday" outloud after spotting the helium balloon floating above mai head. I thanked him absent-mindedly as I thought it was one of those short-lived random subway convos and I'd wanted 2 get baq to mai chat w/Gracie..... until the rest of his friends followed suit.... and then the entire cart joined them in a chorus of the Happy Birthday song with "Linny" appropri8ly inserted.  <~~ we were in utter amusement (Guh revealed he had hired them fer $20 per person  xD "How else would they have known ur name?", he argued). Soon, the crowd started egging me on to open the presents that Gracie & Carla brought along that I wasn't supposed to unwrap until dinner time. But heck, we revealed this:
    Gracie along w/the party strangers took pix of me taking the Build-A-Bear out and everything, I was so happy xP** and even more surprised wen I saw this:
    ... which I pressed and heard the 5 hoo got me this "Bao Bei" saying "Happy Birthday, Linny! From (in their respective voices) Gracie, Carla, from Betty, Fred, and grand master funk AKA Ahmed. (the girls) We love you~! *Ahmed chuckles here*". Absolutely LOVE. IT.


    And as if that wasn't enuff, Gracie provoked the crowd futher more w/the 2nd present, the Victoria Secret box O_o and it looked sumthing like:
    cept in pink & blk instead. Geebus, how I blushed furiously wen they started h00tin & howling =X  >_______________<;; I've never been so embarrassed & @ the same time . The leading guy asked where're we headed off fer dinner and if his pplz can join us. They echoed mai answer of "Olive Garden!!!" enthusiastically but got off 2 stops ahead fer Red Lobster  I was still recovering frum much shock after we finally left the station  xD


    Once again, we got ourselves sum gud Coldstone Ice Cream ala Jei. Yummy in the tummy walking thru the 42nd Street crowd sharing 3 "Love-It's" 2gether.
    Jei: Do u like it?
    Me: Noooo.... Love it!! xD
    James: I dun like it... *takes sum more*


    After an hour w8 or so, we finally sat our buttocks down in Olive Garden. @ this point, John and I were lookin @ the menu wen a voice popped frum closely behind me asking, "May I take your order?". I slowly turned around and was about 2 yell @ the waitor fer being so rude but screamed joyously wen Peter's face came into focus.  Surprise #3!! Took more pix, sat down, drank more and ate even more~~ after much talks, laufs and ID pix showing l8er, we're off 2 home. AIE, a crazy & wonderful nite ^________^ Thank u Guh, John and Errc fer planning. Gracie, Carla, Peter, Carolina and Aaron fer travelling & the big effort 2 come (Ahmed, Betz & Fred fer the thought--- and the BEAR!). And every single person hoo shared these 2 significant days w/meeh!!!!

Comments (19)

  • Happy Belated? sorry I missed out >_<

  • happy birthday... so many ppl bday in sept. kekekeke. (including your dad). i moved to LI so come and visit me sometime ok?...

  • Glad to hear u had such a good time!~ Hope to see u soon =p

  • happy belated bday!! glad u had a great one, and i wish you many more happy birthdays to come ^_^

  • yay.......birthdays.......

  • wahhhhhhhhhhhh so popular aint you?! everyone remembers your birthday and you got mad presents and stuffs.. awwwww... that just shows what kinda person you are when it comes to birthday.. you must been a great friend buddy!! =) and i just read your comment, you somewhat sounded really funnie.. kekekee so entertaining =)

  • happy very belated :D hope u're doin well :D come visit sometym! *huggiez**mwahz* take carezZz grlie

    x33sNaPzZ

  • aw im glad you had fun, u deserved it! i wish i could have been there to celebrate with u..darn i miss those high school days! but its good to know u had a blast! =)

  • SORRIE LIN! i didn't really get to have much fun with you on the first party...and sorrie i missed ur second party...i will give u ur gift next time i see you... um, HAPPY B-DAY! took u a while to post ur entry.. but it's ok...glad you had fun!! dun forget to post a pic of you next time, wearing the shirts i bought u...yes shirtS 

  • lolz brian wasnt even there for the first party! but its all good. make him buy u lots and lots of gifts. I get leftovers!

  • Linny thanks for everything....Happy birthday to you once again..Yea and we r gonna hang out more in FLUSHING....see ya..Sisters 4ever

  • happy birthday lin! man, planning sucks cuz ppl are idiots! aaanywayz, just glad that u were surprised (for the most part) and we had fun

  • Hey,,,good gifts.  Enjoy ur weeks^^

  • Lin!!! I think you'll look so seksi in da vicky secret lingerie~~::droolz:: heh heh ..I wanna thank you for everything gurl< Thank you seriously.

  • hiiiii it would had been more fun if my surprise didn't get ruined...hahaha but its alll goood glad to hear u had funnnnnn and enjoyed everything...

    gurl...my schedule aint busy...just wack...haha i'm glad i could make it and finally celebrate ur bday with u in person...hehe time flies...next year it'll be much better~@!!! especially cuz it wont be stupid ppl planning it...hahaha jk jk jk

    muahz and huddddies i miss ya gurl...will be waiting for ur call

  • im so glad you enjoyed it and it was great seeing you guys again. it made my day much better because of the stupid root canal, and i was so full wen i got back home. it was all worth it for me

  • glad you had fun.. danks for coming to stony cook and entertain us.  good to have u around.

  • whoa! eric propped?!?!?!

  • kill it kill it! kill my bg lolz

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment