Uncategorized


  • And although the Philly Road Trip plan didn't work out, our spontaneous back-up Hurricane Harbor went well~


    Met & ate @ of course, McDonald's (a mix of Chinese bread & Starbux coffee). Quickly hopped on the 7 at that point and scurried all around Port Authority getting a bit lost (sorry, pplz >_<;;). On to NJ Transit we went and started our game of Taboo as soon as we sat down. Teams were inner circle VS outer circle (A. Peter, Errc, Aaron, Carolina // B. Bryan, Guh, John, Linny).
    John: When u close ur eyes, u... Guh: DREAM!
    Errc: U do this in the morning... brushing ur teeth... Peter: Floss! Pee! Wash ur face! ... Errc: No, it's like brushing ur teeth!... His team:  (the answer was Shower)
    Guh: U got John this for birthday... Linny: SAXOPHONE!... Guh: Right!... Linny: That was for Valentine's Day!!... John: So why did u answer saxophone?
    John: You mold this out of frozen rain... His team: ... Guh: SNOWMAN!
    Aaron: Disney's The Little... Peter: Carpet!... The Rest: xD






    Stuff like that went on fer 1.5 hour of the bus ride and b4 we knew it, we were there. Jumped into Taak It Eee Z Creek 1st and the rest was history. A lotta fighting in the water, Aaron touched everyone, Peter got hit by all the jet streams everytime, Guh kicked Bryan's tube away frum our formation, Errc anchored us w/his whale-ness, John got his trunks pulled down and err1 saw his (_x_) and Carolina drank a LOTTA water



    Ate a lotta free food during lunch, courtesy of Guh >=] and went on a few rides after that. Reef Runner nearly flipped both grp's rafts (wicked >=D) and while we were screaming and h00ting outta joy, Guh's was outta true horror . Big Bambu was a darker ride and we screamed as soon as we pushed off xP  Went on it twice and made Peter backwards instead of me that time... MAJOR splash-age (Guh lost his contact! >_O) Went on 2 more tube rides (1 w/Aaron & Peter, 1 w/John) and headed fer the Big Bucket @ Discovery Bay. After that, went swimming & diving @ the human wave pool, Blue Lagoon, where we had a breath-holding contest. Guh & John won that~  Dime-diving, Aaron & Bryan won that.




    We had a tiny 5-minute storm @ the end of the day (while NYC was buck wild, I heard). Got Mei's souvenir @ gift shop And thank u, Carolina fer ur gift Took sum pix (Carolina + all boys) and Peter & I finally got a pic 2gether (hope I looked ok thurr >_<;;)! After much w8in fer the bus, we all died after we got on. According 2 the rest of them, they dun even kno how they got baq 2 NYC (much like a drunken blur)~ Waddled wearily 2 Taiwanese Noodles and gobbed down our variety of rice and noodles and stuff while talking bout olden days' cartoons. Errc, Carolina & Peter hopped on the train and the rest of them bussed home~ THANX ERR1 FER COMING!! ^___^





  • switched and changed to...


    6 Flags Hurricane Harbor!


    DTP: August 11, 2004 Wednesday  7AM  @ Main Street McDonald's
    Duration: 1 day


    Hurricanes: 8
    Eric               Carolina
    Guh                Peter
    John              Aaron
    Linny             Bryan


    Funds: $44.50 - HH tix + Jersey Transit fare
               $16      - Food
               $2.50   - Locker
             = $64.00 min


    Necessities: 1 Bathing Suit
                         1 Towel
                         1 Suntan Lotion
                         1 Goggles (if you require and if you're swimming)
                         1 Hair brush
                         Taboo (Eric), Cards (John)


    Rough Plan: Breakfast can be grabbed @ McDeez~! We are hopping on the 7 train @ 7:45AM and will arrive at Port Authority in Manhattan to purchase tickets all before 9:30AM. Arriving at Hurricane Harbor @ 11:30AM estimated time. Park rules state that they reserve the right to examine bags, so sneak food @ your own risk


    Questions, call Eric or me~ comment if you've read this AGAIN** so i'll know u'r informed!


     shih mei wishes us well xD
    we'll miss u!!!

  • [major edit]


    A Night @ the Sausage House


    ogay~ must blog bout last nite coz aaron wanted meeh 2 (why didja want meeh 2 again? )


    So the guys had another Guy's Day out (i think they make it purtee much a monthly thing) watching "The Village" (sucked, didn't it ). Errc woke me up @ around 9:30 and called out Brian & John as well. We got 2 Aaron's @ 12AM where Barry, Allen, D & Nick were buggin out on the 2nd floor. We each got a Domino's medium pie fer $5 each (topped w/ham, mushroom, pepperoni & jalapenos). They watched as Nick spazzed out playing DDR w/meeh... and we finished unlocking all the songs


    Next was a wack-a$$ movie by Andy Lau & Jacky Cheung where they played Dailo's of sum gang... yah, VERRRRRY stupid movie, it left all of us  like this. After that was over, we played Assassin (2 assholes VS 1 kop). Barry was the Most Valuable Killer of the nite while I caught 1 outta 2 assassins (or cop, if i was the assassin ) in most rounds. THEY KILLED ME OFF COZ I KEPT ACCUSSING THEM! >________<;; However, it was gr8 teamwork wen Nick was narrating in SPANISH and we caught the assassins coz they didn't understand "Assicinos (sp?)" which were Bryan & Eric xP*** muwahahaha


    I liked the winking assassin but it got too complicated coz the assassin won't KILL coz they were afraid of getting caught ^_~  So we then proceeded 2 playing the Pen Grabby game (which 2nite was with coffee cans) and winner dared loser. Nick & Aaron jes kept losing  -_-  so they had 2 do various things such as writing "September 3, 1982" and "Freakazoid" on the wall with their crotch O_O and role-play a donkey punch?? Nick also tried 2 pop open the bathroom door while Aaron was showering and Aaron had 2 sing "I'm a Little Teapot" with the movements in the voice of a 4-year-old gurl xD  I can't remember wut else they did! sum1 refresh


    Finally @ 6:30 in the morning, rite b4 we left, I decided 2 'touch' a car fer the 1st time in mai life.......... DAMNIT!!! how it sucked! Now i know i'll never wanna drive xP*** puuuuuu. I'll jes w8 fer Gracie 2 come baq so she can go crazy w/Gary's car


    Thanks, Errc & Barry fer the Pizza and Squishy!! ^________^


    Okay... I guess thaz it fer now~


    Op, road trippers, we might hafta delay one day after due to ride problems. Be prepared and I'll get baq 2 u as soon as Errc & Aaron figure things out~



    A Night @ the Tuna Mansion


    That was supposta read "tuna house" but since I degraded the gurls by using "tuna", i figure i'd compens8 by calling it a "mansion" instead =X

    It started @ 9:30 while I was dragged out into the nite in mai PJs. Shyrl fed me sum cup noodle and WATER MOUNTAIN!! ^___________^ it was so0o0o0o delicious~ wen i have the money, i gotta go get maiself a BIIIIIG water mountain Jan and us joined Mei upstairs fer sum undecisive TV programming. We watched the 1st 5 minutes of feardotcom and Dream Catcher coz Shih Mei doesn't recognize and appreci8 fiiiine art~ O_o After channel surfing fer quite a while, we finally settled on this show that's like softcore p0rn

    Soon enuff (@ 3AM) we went 2 bed (and we onlee literally went to the bed) and did NO sleeping, wutsoever! We brought baq Shyrl's shadow puppet "Mr. Llama" frum 2.5 years ago. Shyrl & Mei had their moments where they caught each other saying stupid sh!t such as:


    linny: *rambling then pauses* ... is she dead? *points @ shirley*
    shyrl: No I'm not, I'm listening. I was jes pretending.
    mei: Wow, that's great, shyrl! Pretending to sleep, huh? 


    mei: *dissing* ... it's like "Whoa! How did u grow so tall in such a long time?"
    shyrl: You mean "How did u grow so tall in such a short time"
    linny: Ah haaaaa, she got u! xD

    When the sun started 2 rise, we got into Disney songs mood and started singing even the insane ones like "Le Poison" by the psychotic chef in Little Mermaid and Ursela's potion song (Shyrl jes went ALL out there... "SING FOR ME... MUWAHAHA SING FOR ME!). Did a purtee gud job fer "A Girl Worth Fighting For" + "I'll Make a Man Outta You" frum Mulan, "Little Town" frum Beauty & the Beast, and Aladdin's "Arabian Nights" along w/its opening lines ("Please, please! Come closer! *doink* Too close... a little too close...)  Jan woke up and "wow"ed @ us.


    Mei & I finally left the Yan's @ 10AM and while STILL not sleepinnnnng~ moved the insanity 2 mai house

  • How can you take action when you don't even dare to pick up the phone
    Tsk tsk tsk, this is only "going nowhere" because you're too scared to let it. *shrugs* Oh well, moving right along~~



    Graceless Day 10 - received call and upd8ed. feelin better

    [x] 08.11 - Hurricane Harbor!
    [x] 08.22 - Gracie's return
    [x] 08.27 - Binghamton move-in
    [x] 08.28 - 40 month anni
    [x] 08.29 - Babson & Stony move-in
    [x] 08.30 - Stony & Penn State classes start


    *Beach Day to be scheduled


    Mikey and I had a Blaire Witch Project in Springfield the other night. It was sum purtee creepy sh!t w/a water fountain, caramel lattes, and a dude that insists on using his cell in the middle of the dark woods (us: *takes out fones* ehh, 2 bars ).


    Summer is half over and it seems too swift!! Ahhhhhh, time, where did you go (not u, Ki)?! Here's a Mets firework that Shyrl caught weeks ago thanks to guh's brilliant cover-the-flash idea  b^_~

    VERY hot shot, gurl. Thank gudness she doesn't take pix like Dawson xD


    wut was the largest "n-way" call u guys have ever particip8ed in?


    i think wen i was in 10th grade, we had a 7 way call (using house fones tho, meaning 1 person literally has 2 call the next) involving mary, kelly, linda, gom, sunny and mike lien or oliber .
    the onlee other time i had a 6 way call was w/the guys during feb to c if we wanted 2 go 2 a stupid birthday party xP And then last nite!!  x_x  6 way call bout road trip. it was loud, wild and messy... but now that i think baq on it, kinda fun~ 1st it was mei, then we added errc, then guh, bryan, and finally john.


    wut bout u pplz?

  • Graceless Day 6...


    *sigh* it's only been six days?  ~__________~



    job search - sad
    weather - poor
    bad diet - sick
    shyrl's - crazy (u kno u like her new layout hehe, san q, san q xP**)
    rent & bills due - suicidal
    quality time w/john finally - good~


    aaron coming back tomallow around 11PM, i think... (all this time conversion & dateline thing giving me headache x_X)


    picked up Potter IV again and started reading maiself 2 sleep... cept i didn't sleep Ô_ô
    wack ending! must continue in Potter V - Chinese version, quick!

  • Graceless Day 4. called & confirmed landing.




    Maybe it's because I didn't get enough sleep earlier. Maybe it's the bad food I had. Maybe it's the scratches by the cat that's irritating me. But I know without a doubt that it's your severe bullshit that is pissing me off right now.


    I don't like fighting on Xanga, because it is like competing in the Special Olympics... even if you win, you're still retarded. But you have to know that there is a limit to one's patience and temper. So while you were there uncovering what you deemed right and just and throwing numerous deceptions such as "I've been far too patient and far too understanding" and "I've always given 110% and gotten less than that in return", I chose to disregard and refrain from correcting those statements JUST so I don't have to participate in any remote aspect of your life anymore (in which an argument would be part of).
    HOWEVER. At the current moment, you are making it very hard for me to remain in a mellow state of mind because here we are, leading the rest of our lives peacefully without you, and out of nowhere I hear these false tales that you are telling to an associate. And if you had learned anything about me in our past 6 years of "friendship", you should know that
    I. above all else. absolutely. FUCKIN. hate it. when people spread bullshit about me. and oh-dear-mother-of-backstreet-boys, you better PRAY you did not do the same about my FRIENDS.


    Throughout the whole suffering that was brought to you by Aaron, when did you once bring it even remotely close to his face? So what the hell on earth are you basing your entire thesis on? If you had not consult him in details about this issue, where and how did you draw your closure? And for someone with your academic wits, do you not realize how wrong and useless and incoherent and stupid your conclusion would be having been conducted without proper research?!?!?!?!?!
    I especially love how you then spread your resolution like it's SARS into the innocent and oblivious minds, causing them to base this on nothing but solely your ignorance and idiocy.


    This, of course, means war. Consider me on the same side as Aaron (as if I wasn't already)... and I DOUBLE anything he has ever said to you.


    You should know what to do.

  • Gracie-less Day 0, 5 hours and 18 minutes:


    Focken Miserable.


    But thank you, John, for making my day SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO much better with your consideracy, kindness, and letting me go home by myself in such a manner. Can't ask for a better boyfriend.   ‹ˆ›



    [edit: 12:01AM]


    Officially graceless for 12 hours. I feel like a zombie. Honestly, I  think we gave Eric's relatives a good scare, walking into the restaurant like that. Judging by our facial expressions, they thought someone died. v____v


     


     


    We were still able to smile at that time. What was I thinking?! ............

  • fun trip in manhattan w/pplz, tho i was uber tired. had milk & cookies! ^_^


    here's john & guh posing fer banana~ (same shirt, diff color. and size)


    and shmile!!  dun they look so cute? ^_^  (btw, this is banana's fitting room. imagine the tags still stickin out behind these fine boys =X wakaka)


    going crazy in the car O_o


    meeh biting guhguh's shoulder... or is that a jei jei? O_o


    HIPPO NO MORE! (u wish! xP*** muwahaha)

  • Happy Birthday, Daniel Radcliffe!!
    ^________________________________^



    He turns 15 today~! If you haven't gone to watch Potter 3 yet, go! xP***



    Aren't they jes so effin' cute?! =P***


  • welpz... mai summer vacay plan didn't werk out well... so i hafta stay here and look fer a job ASAP. aie~ i remember mai job hunting days... kinda a mix between fun and nerve wrecking. the down side of staying here is... i hafta endure the pain of gracie's departure!!! =***(


    been hangin out w/gracie, gary & john l8ly... it's purtee fun having things 2gether our way~ so far we've been hung up on Dunkin Donuts xP*** L8 nite chats, reciting menus in 1 breath, crazy pplz driving (ooo, gracie drove frum her house allllllllllll da way 2 mine! >=D)... i'll remember these times fer this is the last of 'em...


    residue pix:




    *Peter, Fred & Barry look very nice up thurr! ^_________^
    ** all the gurls look cute down here~ (cept me xP*** but thaz ok~)
    there r still more 2 come once i get mai 4 cams developed


    Lordie!


    I forgot to thank those who made this event possible. To you guys, my friends. Every so often, I'd stress to plan something so we can all see each other to catch up and tie up loose friendships. And every year for the past four years I've been UBER stressed getting this annual picnic off the ground. But each year after all the blahness and pre-party blues, you guys come through and give it all you've got... be it the $5 Western Beef shopping, making sandwiches for the guys, pouring soda for the girls; to tiring yourselves out in the races, brainstorming for stratagies in the games; to cleaning up, walking a quarter mile to dinner and still have a smile on your face as you pay for those who'd beat you. That is what I love most. It is an honor to be able to contribute to be a part of this and watch it grow and give you guys a good time. So in case I didn't say so earlier (coz of my old and fading memory)...
    THANK YA'L FER COMING!!!  ^__________________________^