July 16, 2004
-
still must blog bout the S3X concert even tho it's old news >.<

Premiere mini-screening @ Shyrl's today~ muwahaha ;D
so on that friday afternoon, i went over to tracy's 2 watch their rehearsal and met the gurls fer the 1st time. i think both gracie and i were relieved that i went coz we mite not have had the chance 2 c each other if i left US in time as planned =T Went thru the dress rehearsal in the 4PM heat. there were a lotta laufs as those moments were taped by sherri (aka Ling) and will b inserted into the S3X VCD. tracy's momma made us a lotta yummy food and grilled kebobs. the nite ended @ 12:30AM w/a big day ahead of alla 'em.
and there they r having their pix taken by pplz all over in the concert.
several of gracie's friends and maiself helped out w/selling sodas and snacks 2 help raise sum $$ fer the American Cancer Society. Sum of the pplz that showed up were Ahsa, Buddy, Peter, Fred, Betty, Ahmed, Thomas, John, D, Mary, Chiq Tori, Michael LIEN
, George, Rich, Annie, Carla, Lainee, Brian etc etc
Aaron brought along a si dai & si mui frum kung fu and we jes all chilled around thurr along w/bout 100 other pplz.
S3X sang 11 songs and performed 2 dance mixes. Even tho it wasn't "perfect", they gave it their best shot and everybody can c the efforts & skills~
very proud of u gurls~ congratulations!! 
The fiesco officially ended @ 6:30 and we made our way 2 Monster fer sum FOOOOOOOOOOOOD and more DRIIIIIINKS w/our 11 heads (plus Gracie's brotha & Mikey). Stayed there fer a gud 3 hours since we went over our own food limit xP*** By the time we got out, i was craving Starbux like whoa. So we made our way over and D bought Gracie & me each a drink (tho we were already hyperly crazy w/o the suga). Finally decided 2 go 2 Bayside Marina 2 climb the jetty (in the dark, yes). On our way there, Gracie and i were simply spazzing out (in separate cars tho) and giving the boiz a lotta
moments w/our korean gurls dance imatation.
Climbing the jetty was one of the most spontaneous & insane things we've ever decided 2 do... Sum of us were in slippers, and mai Roxy kicks have absolutely NO GRIP. Towards the end of the jetty, a human rope was formed by 4 pplz in order to get old me across the rocks. This jes goes 2 show there ARE sum things u shudn't do once u hit 21...
Much thanx 2 D & Buddy fer helping me along the way w/sweat dripping down and me cutting off circul8ions >_<;;
It was midnite snack time and well... let's jes say our driver wasn't very attentive doing his job and parked the car 1 lot away frum Wendy's drive-thru. Thus we decided 2 walk thru a drive thru... Gracie played driver while I took the passenger seat and the 2 guys "sat" behind us. Upon reaching the drive-thru speaker, we were greeted w/silence... and after much attempt 2 provoke service and failed, Gracie has come 2 conclude that the cement ground below us was weight-sensitive-- TO THAT OF A MOTOR VEHICLE Ô_ô
*John calls frum the other car*
John: Hey, where are you guys?
Me: We're here~ walking thru the drive-thru.
John: What?! What happened to your car?
Me: Well, we... wait, I gotta do this thing...
*and here Gracie cues us* FIVE, SIX, SEVEN, EIGHT!
*All 4 jumps up simultaneously*
jes think... Toy Story 2~

a special thanks to u: thanx fer all u did that day and so forth. even tho it doesn't have nething 2 do w/meeh, but it still indirectly affected meeh. i want u 2 kno how much we appreci8 u, in case it went w/o showing. i kno that we've had hard times in the past, but we've come 2 realize that there's jes no way we can bring ourselves 2 b completely "argh" w/u. i'm ultra glad that @ times, ur efforts & friendship does shine thru~

and to mai useless guh²:

Comments (9)
...........
aww, awesome concert eh?? wahooo!!
Hiya Linny~!! Itz Buddy ^_^
LoLz toy story 2... that was hilarious =)
Sucha fun night xD
We should all chill again sumtime x]
Btw: Watz ur screen name?
IM me at DragonAmw ^^
hey linnyyy! good to hear you had fun that day. thanks for all your help!! i kno i prolly didnt make a very good impression the first day i met u, me being the nervous wreck i was... but i'm sooo glad you were there for us! anyhoots, hope we keep in touch.. my AIM sn: shawting1 ^_____^
yay s3x. ktv was actually fun, and we should go to the marina in the day time next! lolz. next stop, walkin through the drive through of mcd's!
hahahah toy story.
i can imagine.
lolz..walking thru a drive thru??!?!! hahaha wat were u ppl thinking
wats the marina? rocks? something like coney island?
i dun think i've ever deleted sum1's comment b4 since i dun like 2 infringe on pplz' rite of speech... but duuuude! sorry~
so much fun!...i missed it..
awww darn it. i wish i coulda saw it too. =/
Comments are closed.